Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Academic Video Online (AVON): How to Access

Overview of the database with links to guides and tutorials

 

This database offers unlimited access but requires authentication for remote access.

On Campus Access

While on campus and authenticating through the campus IPs you can access the collection to both search and browse by going directly to any interface URL: 

Search: 

Browse:

Off Campus Remote Access

This database offers unlimited off-campus access but requires authentication. 

Library Access:  Look for the collection on your library website to be prompted through your libraries proxy to access the collection.  Academic Video Online may be listed with your general or multi-discipline databases, video resources, or with the A-Z listing of available resources.  You may also find it listed by vendor under Alexander Street.

 

Proxy Prefix:  If you know your library's proxy prefix, add it to the start of any Alexander street URL to be prompted through your library's proxy to the collection.   The format (tailored with your school's specific proxy information) should appear as-

https://ezproxy.school.edu/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/XXXXXXXX

 

Institutional Login:  If are not able to authenticate through your school's library you may be able to identify your authorization through the Alexander Street institutional login page.  

https://search.alexanderstreet.com/wayf

 

Username Password Access:  If you have been given username password credentials by Alexander Street you may access through the following link: 

If you have tried the above authentication methods and are still having trouble authenticating, then please contact your librarian or Alexander Street support team - support@alexanderstreet.com.