Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Academic Video Online (AVON): Psychology & Counseling

Overview of the database with links to guides and tutorials
Browse Psychology and Counseling Titles

Psychology & Counseling provides more than 2000 video resources for the study of Psychology & Counseling.  This collection presents an extensive array of content -- both video and text-based -- that includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments. The content covers a vast range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide. It also highlights the psychology behind human behavior with studies on conformity, power, obedience, responsibility, aggression, and conditioning.  The cross search page will cross search between the collections of Counseling and Therapy in Video, Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10, and The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy. 

Psychology & Counseling, from Alexander Street, gives access to more than 1660 videos and 2575+ hours of video content to support the study of Counseling and Psychology.

 

Browse Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10

The DSM-5™ and ICD-10 are the required manuals for diagnosing mental illness. The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5™ and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.

Browse Counseling & Therapy in Video

 

Browse Counseling and Therapy Titles

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Browse the Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy

Browse Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy Titles

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.

Browse Psychology & Counseling Titles