Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Fold3 Library Edition: Non military Records

Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides convenient access to a growing collection of US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. It contains millions of records from world-class archives.

Where to search

Non-military records may be searched within Fold3 Library Edition in a number of ways:

  1. The Home and Search tabs allow you to search across all data collections in Fold3 Library Edition, including Non-military records by First Name and Last Name.
  2. From the Home Search page or the Search tab search page, locate and click on Non-military found in the lower center page to Search by name, Browse Popular, New & Updated records or Browse all Non-military Titles.
  3. Select "Popular" located under Non-military to browse or search the most viewed records and narrow your search to only these types of records.
  4. Select "New and Updated" located under the Non-military search box to browse or search newly added or newly updated records and narrow your search to only these records.
  5. Locate and click on Non-military in the main Search box to search all records by First Name and Last Name, or access Advanced search options by clicking the Search icon.

Non-military Records

Informative documents and publications from the African American collection, Census Records, City Directories, Homestead Records,Town Records and Vital Records along with American Milestone Documents covering US history from the 1776 Declaration of Independence to the 1964 Tonkin Gulf Resolution, nearly two hundred years of US history can be interpreted through these records and publications.  View images of the originals and learn where each document is archived. This collection provides a first-hand look at some of the nation's high and low points, including the purchase of Alaska, the 1945 surrenders of Germany and Japan, recognition of Israel, censure of Joseph McCarthy, the 19th amendment, and more.