Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Helsebiblioteket: ProQuest database guide

A guide to ProQuest databases for Helsebiblioteket users.

ProQuest news for Helsebiblioteket users

View the latest recorded training session showing Health Research Premium Collection.

For administrators: Counter 5 reports are available for the ProQuest platform. Please see Support Center for details.

Follow ProQuest news

Use "Notify me" for ProQuest platform release news and updates.

Add your email preferences for newsletters.

Check the ProQuest platform status page.

ProQuest Twitter Feed

Introduction to the available ProQuest databases for Helsebiblioteket users

Doctors in coridor

The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas. Our content helps health science librarians meet the research needs of many audiences, whether it’s supporting a clinical research study or providing faculty with instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice.

While other providers tend to focus solely on the information needs of established professionals, ProQuest's unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials is accessible to those preparing for a career in healthcare. The variety of source types makes it easier for students and researchers alike to understand new subjects, access relevant literature, and monitor the latest thinking.

For more information, please see the The Health Research Premium Collection libguide.

British Nursing Index The British Nursing Index (BNI) is a UK nursing and midwifery database, covering over 400 U.K. journals and other English language titles, including international nursing and midwifery journals, as well as selective content from medical, allied health and management titles. BNI is compiled by professional librarians with experience providing services to nurses and midwives and an understanding of the U.K. healthcare environment. 

For more information, please see the British Nursing Index libguide.

Contact ProQuest

Do you need technical support? Do you have questions about database features or content? Please contact INTL-HelseBiblioteket@proquest.co.uk.

Would you like a training session? Please contact Bjorn Olofsson, ProQuest Training & Consulting Partner based in Stockholm.

You are welcome to send Website Feedback.

Title Lists for the ProQuest databases