Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Asian and European Business Collection: Publications Search

Publications Search Tips

Search and browse for publications covered in ProQuest databases. Locate coverage details, browse issues and table of contents, and view the contents of an entire issue.

1. Publication Search

Search for a Publication using the pull-down menu to choose to search In the title, Title begins with, In publication summary, and In subject. Boolean operators and the truncation (*) and wildcard (?) characters are supported.

2. Publication List View

Choose to view Publication search results in the View summary format or the View title only format.

3. Narrow Publications List

Use the Narrow publications list to help refine your results. Narrow by Source type, Publication subject, Language, Database, and Publisher.

Source type may include Audio & Video Works, Books, Conference Papers & Dissertations & Theses, Evidence-Based Medical Resources, Government & Official Publications, Historical Periodicals, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Standards & Practice Guidelines, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers.

Use the Publication subject filter to specify the major subject matter of the publication. This is used to identify subject matter of all source types found in ProQuest databases.

The Language filter notes the language of the published source. A majority of publications are in English, but approximately 42 other languages are represented in the publications list (number of languages varies by database).

The Publisher filter lists the company or organization responsible for the publications.

The Database filter lists the databases available in your institution's ProQuest subscription.

4. Set up alert or Create RSS Feed

5. Publication Information

From the publication results page, select a publication title to view the publication information.The record includes the Publication title, Coverage, ISSN, Language, Subjects, Source Type, Publication title history and Publisher information which includes Publisher name and address.

6. Search Within This Publication

From the publication information record, search within this publication using the basic search box to locate articles containing your search terms.

Selecting the Advanced Search link will open up the Advanced Search page and populate the search form with the selected publication title and the publication title field from the Advanced Search pull-down menu.

7. Browse Specific Issues

From the publication information record you can also browse the available issues by selecting a year and then click a link for an issue to view the published articles within that issue.

Publications Search

Publications Search form

Publication Information

Sample Publication Information