Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace: About

A guide to all aspects of Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace including content, searching, and viewing results on the ProQuest platform.

Subject Coverage

  • Aeronautics
  • Applied physics
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Astronautics
  • Atomic and molecular physics
  • Circuits and logic
  • Communications and networks
  • Computer applications
  • Computer programming
  • Computer systems organization
  • Computing milieux
  • Condensed matter physics
  • Database information systems and applications
  • Decision support systems
  • Electronics and electrical engineering
  • Electronics and communications milieux
  • Geophysics and earth resources
  • Hardware and evaluation
  • Information systems
  • Lasers and masers
  • Local area networks
  • Logic and switching theories
  • Mathematics of computing
  • Meteorology, climatology and oceanography
  • Navigation
  • Nuclear and high energy physics
  • Optical and acoustic technology
  • Optics
  • Photonics
  • Plasma physics
  • Robotics
  • Semiconductors
  • Software engineering
  • Solid state milieux
  • Superconductors
  • Telecommunications
  • Telecommunications, equipment & instrumentation

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Conference proceedings
  • Patents
  • Periodicals
  • Reviews
  • Standards
  • Technical reports
  • Trade journals/newsletter items

What is Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace?

Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace is the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences. Coverage includes theoretical research through to practical applications.

The following databases are included in Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace.

Aerospace Database: This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes over 3.6M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960s. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences.

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts: This bibliographic database provides comprehensive, worldwide literature on the latest theoretical research and practical applications, in the field of computer science and information systems technology. Areas of coverage range from artificial intelligence to software engineering.

Electronics & Communications Abstracts: This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.

Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts: This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: