Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection: About

Subject Coverage

  • Aeronautics
  • Applied physics
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Astronautics
  • Atomic and molecular physics
  • Circuits and logic
  • Communications and networks
  • Computer applications
  • Computer programming
  • Computer systems organization
  • Computing milieux
  • Condensed matter physics
  • Database information systems and applications
  • Decision support systems
  • Electronics and electrical engineering
  • Electronics and communications milieux
  • Geophysics and earth resources
  • Hardware and evaluation
  • Information systems
  • Lasers and masers
  • Local area networks
  • Logic and switching theories
  • Mathematics of computing
  • Meteorology, climatology and oceanography
  • Navigation
  • Nuclear and high energy physics
  • Optical and acoustic technology
  • Optics
  • Photonics
  • Plasma physics
  • Robotics
  • Semiconductors
  • Software engineering
  • Solid state milieux
  • Superconductors
  • Telecommunications
  • Telecommunications, equipment & instrumentation

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Conference proceedings
  • Patents
  • Periodicals
  • Reviews
  • Standards
  • Technical reports
  • Trade journals/newsletter items

What is ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection?

The ProQuest Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Collection is a hybrid database combining effective discovery through comprehensive A&I coverage of the indexed disciplines, as well as facilitating easy access to the literature through aggregated full text (where available).

 

The database is designed to assist specialist researchers by bringing together in one place the most comprehensive coverage of research within the subject scope covered including everything from theoretical research through practical applications. But by providing full text coverage too, the database appeal is widened beyond the advanced researcher group to the wider realm of enquiries from undergraduates and/or other researchers for whom quick access to a relevant primary source is the most important requirement.

 

Sources covered include the relevant peer reviewed journals and also grey literature such as conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. Simple prominent check boxes are provided to allow users to easily limit their search to include only peer reviewed titles and/or only full text results if required – or users can filter results post search or by using the advance search tools.

 

 

Full Text Coverage

The default search mode presents the user with a simple search box that queries approximately 22 million records – from over 7500 publications – the majority of which are available in abstract form only. A subset of approximately 1,800 titles are available in full text (over 7.8 million records). A search can be limited to full text only at the click of a mouse. Up-to-date title lists for the full text coverage is available on the ProQuest website.

 

Abstract Coverage

The A&I section of this database is an evolution of the renowned High Technology Research Database with Aerospace database. There are four specialist A&I sub-databases included,

 

Aerospace Database - Bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms. This database provides comprehensive international coverage as well as numerous non-serial publications.

 

Electronics & Communications Abstracts - Electronics and Communications Abstracts tracks every relevant source of information necessary to keep abreast of developments within topics such as Circuits, Components and Materials, Photonics, Control and Systems, Telecommunications, Telecommunications Equipment and Instrumentation, Power Systems, Theoretical, Electronics and Communications Milieux.

 

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts - The A&I database features comprehensive coverage on subjects such as Artificial Intelligence, Computer Applications, Computer Programming, Computer Systems Organization, Computing Milieux, Hardware, Information Systems, Mathematics of Computing, Software Engineering, Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts.

 

ProQuest Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Collection also includes a separate Collection module, ProQuest Computer Science Collection which combines Computer and Information Systems Abstracts with a Full Text aggregation on its own separate search page.

 

Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts - Provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high and low-temperature superconductivity technology. Some of the topics covered are phase, crystal, and mechanical properties of solids, optical and dielectric properties, conductive and magnetic properties, exotic electronic structure and energy gaps, SQUIDs, impurity effects, flux structures and critical current, ceramics, twinning phenomena, and more.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: