Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection: About

A guide to all aspects of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Content

The product listed below is included in the Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection.  A link is provided to the guide for detailed information on searching that product.

Subjects

  • Agricultural economics
  • Agricultural energy
  • Agricultural entomology
  • Agricultural history
  • Agriculture engineering
  • Agriculture products Animal sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry conservation
  • Control technologies
  • Cytology
  • Endangered species
  • Energy
  • Environmental design
  • Environmental education
  • Environmental law and policy
  • Environmental safety
  • Farm management
  • Feed science Fertilizers
  • Food and nutrition
  • Forestry
  • Gardening
  • Global warming
  • Horticulture
  • Human ecology
  • Hydrology
  • Hydroponics Information systems for agriculture
  • Land use
  • Natural history
  • Natural resources
  • Pesticides Plant sciences
  • Pollution (air, noise, and water) Population studies
  • Public health
  • Radiological contamination
  • Resource management
  • Soil sciences
  • Solid and toxic waste
  • Sustainable development
  • Toxicological effects
  • Veterinary medicine
  • Waste management
  • Water quality
  • Wildlife/biodiversity
  • Zoology

What is the Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection?

This Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.

What is AGRICOLA?

AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database which is produced by the National Agricultural Library. It consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.

The National Agricultural Library Thesaurus (NALT) has been used to select controlled vocabulary terms for subject indexing. Library of Congress Subject Headings are used as controlled vocabulary for cataloging records.

Coverage: 1970 – current

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos