Charts & FormsImage ViewersHelp pagesCard CatalogEmail, Save, & Print
Birth, Marriage, & Death RecordsCensus RecordsImmigration & TravelMilitarySchools, Directories, & Church HistoriesTax, Criminal, Land, & WillsReference, Dictionaries, & AlmanacsStories & PublicationsPhotos & Maps
This is the "About" page of the "Ancestry Library Edition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ProQuest Home ProQuest LibGuides Home About the ProQuest LibGuides Creators Our Webinars Using our LibGuides ProQuest Training Videos ProQuest Trainers on Facebook ProQuest Twitter Image Map

Ancestry Library Edition   Tags: ancestry, ancestry library edition, family history, genealogy  

Ancestry® Library Edition, distributed exclusively by ProQuest and powered by Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more from countries all over the world.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://proquest.libguides.com/ancestrylibraryedition Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Print Page
  Search: 
 

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

 

Ancestry Library Edition You Tube Playlist

Click here to access the playlist or click play below.

Five Minute Finds from Ancestry.com

Tips and tricks from the Ancestry.com experts in the video series Five Minute Finds.

 

Did You Know?

There are approximately 3.9 million individuals noted on the 1860 U.S. Census Slave Schedule. That is about 40% of the population of the southern states at the time. 

 

About

ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry® Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today.  It has unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world!  This collection, with thousands of databases and billions of indexed names, is essential to having a broad genealogy collection, and its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest® Online.

     

    New in Ancestry Library Edition

    What's new in Ancestry Library Edition? SLIDERS!

    On left side of the results page, you will now notice there are sliders visible to broaden or narrow your results based on exact or similar matching for each search term...

    Too many results? Too few results? Just not finding what you are looking for? Adjust one or more sliders left-to-right and click "Update" to refine your results. Sliding the slider to the right will add specificity to your results, or make the results more exact, while moving the slider to the left will broaden the results.

    NOTE: Sliders can be used in conjunction with the All Categories facets to further refine your results. 

    TIP: Use the Advanced Search page exact match options to add precision to your search. If your results still need refining, the sliders and narrowing facets will be available! 

     

    The Historical Record

    In April around the globe many things social, cultural, and religious are celebrated, but in this month's "The Historical Record" we would like to celebrate a very important birthday - Queen Elizabeth II.  Below you will find images and citations all found in Ancestry Library Edition referencing The Queen and her royal ancestors. Enjoy! 

    Elizabeth A.M. Windsor [Elizabeth Alexandra Mary (The Queen) Windsor]. [Scanned microfilm, 1926] From the England & Wales, Birth Index, 1916-2005.

     

    Mrs. Roosevelt at Buckingham Palace. During her recent trip to England, Mrs. Roosevelt stayed withthe King and Queen at Buckingham Palace. She is shown here with the royal family in the Bow Room. Left to right: the King, Mrs. Roosevelt, the Queen, Princess Margaret Rose, Princess Elizabeth. [Nitrate negative, between 1940-1946] From the Library of Congress Photo Collection, 1840-2000.

     

    King George and Queen Mary in Royal Coach guarded by equerries and beef eaters, on the way to open Parliament, 12-27-21. [Photographic print, 1921] From the Library of Congress Photo Collection, 1840-2000.

     

    Left to right: Edith Bolling Wilson,Queen Mary, Woodrow Wilson, King George V and Princess Mary, in thegarden at Buckingham Palace. [Photographic print, 1918] From the Library of Congress Photo Collection, 1840-2000.

     

    Her Majesty Queen Victoria arriving in London for the Coronation Celebration, June 28th, 1897. [Photographic print on stereo card, 1897] From the Library of Congress Photo Collection, 1840-2000.



    Other collections regarding Britsh royals and their relations found in Ancestry Library Edition:


    England, Scotland, and Wales Royal Families

    Tudor Roll of the Blood Royal

    Plantagenet Roll of the Blood Royal

    Peerage of the United Kingdom and Ireland, Volumes I-IV

    Peerage of the British Empire

    Peerage of Scotland and Ireland

    Catalogue of the Lords, Knights, and Gentlemen That Have Compounded for their Estates

    Burke's Peerage and Baronetage Genealogical and Heraldic DIctionary, Vol 2

     

    Using our LibGuides | Suggest a Guide | Webinars & Screencasts | Discover More Corps | ProQuest

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip