Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Quick Start: Digital U.S. Bills and Resolutions: About

What are the Digital U.S. Bills & Resolutions?

The Digital U.S. Bills & Resolutions collection offers one place to go for the full text of ALL versions of ALL U.S. public and private bills and resolutions.  The initial collection covers 1789 – 2013, and there are annual modules (or a subscription) covering the more current content. Researchers will no longer need to hunt on multiple sites or turn to print, microfiche or microfilm to find what they are looking for. 

This unparalleled collection is offered as a stand-alone or as an add-on module to ProQuest Congressional, and includes full-text PDFs and metadata.
 
We have created new BILL PROFILE composite reports which contain bill sponsor and co-sponsor information, related publication citations, bill summary and action, and links to all versions of the bill. 
 

BILL PROFILES contain links to:

  • All versions of the bill
  • related legislative documents if a bill was enacted, such as the slip law (the PL version) and the session law (the Statutes at Large or Stat. version)
  • if the bill was enacted into public law after 1970, a link to the CIS compiled legislative history
  • status actions with date
  • related publications such as committee reports and hearings.

More on the Digital Bills & Resolutions in ProQuest Congressional

Product URL and Other Resources


Link listed here is a bookmark into a specific document type on the Advanced Search menu in Congressional.

About the Digital U.S. Bills & Resolutions in ProQuest Congressional

bills on the advanced search page

Users can search for Digital Bills and Resolutions using both the Basic and the Advanced Search forms, as well as from the Search by Number page.  

 

The Advanced Search form provides both the ability to search Bills & Laws, and the ability to search specific parts of the metadata (indexing) for the bills (shown below).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

search options for bills