Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Bibliografía de la Literatura Española: About

A guide to all aspects of Bibliografía de la Literatura Española including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Subject Coverage

  • History of the book
  • Linguistics
  • Literature in Spanish
  • Literary theory and criticism
  • Popular literature

Publication Types

  • Bibliographies
  • Book reviews
  • Critical editions of literary works
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Encyclopedias & Reference Works
  • Journal articles
  • Monographs

What is Bibliografía de la Literatura Española?

The Bibliografía de la Literatura Española is the most complete and current index of scholarship in and related to Spanish Literature. It includes bibliographic references to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, bibliographies, congress proceedings, and other miscellaneous material published in Spain or abroad. It covers literature published in Spain from the Middle Ages to the present day as well as documenting critical writing related to Hispanic and Filipino authors writing prior to independence from Spain.

The Bibliografía de la Literatura Española was founded and created by Dr. María del Carmen Simón Palmer, an internationally recognised literary bibliographer, and has been distributed exclusively by ProQuest since its inception. At the end of 2012, Dr Palmer retired and ProQuest acquired the full rights to continue the bibliography using its team of specialist subject indexers.

The subject terms are available in both English and Spanish.

ProQuest Platform Videos