Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Bibliografía de la Literatura Española: Searchable Fields

A guide to all aspects of Bibliografía de la Literatura Española including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Look Ups and Browsable Indexes

Bibliografía de la Literatura Española offers four Look ups or browsable indexes, so you can easily find spelling or format variations of, for example, an author's name or a journal title. You can find the Look up links in the advanced search page and they are available for the following searchable fields: author, publication title, subject heading (all), country of publication. For a description of these fields, please see the searchable fields table to the right. 

Note: Look ups are also available from the Command Line search (through the Look up terms link).

To use and locate a Look up or browsable index, select the field from the advanced search pull-down menu. If a Look up is available, under the search row you will see a link to theLook up. Other Look ups and browsable indexes will be listed in the Limit To section of the advanced search page.

Select the Look up link and then you will see a browsable and alphabetical index for that field. There are some indexes that will not display an alphabetical list before searching for the term, rather you will have to enter a term first, and then the alphabetical list of matches will display.

Once you locate the index term that you would like to add to your search, mark the item, and then click the Add to search button. The index term will now appear in the advanced search form along with the appropriate pull-down menu selection.

Searchable Fields

Field Name

Label

Search Examples & Explanation

Accession Number

AN

AN(1898952197)

A unique number that identifies a specific document.

Anywhere

ALL

ALL(letras liberadas)

ALL searches for keywords in the citation and abstract. It is a full record search, but does not include a search on the full text.

Author

AU

 

AU(Bada, Ricardo)

Use to find documents written by a particular author. Try searching on both the full first name and initials in order to retrieve all publications by a specific author. Can be searched as (last name, first name) or (first name last name).

Country of publication CP CP(Spain)

Document Title

TI

 

TI(Playing with Time: Asynchronicity in Don Quijote)

Locates the occurrence of search words in the title of the article.

Document Type

DType

DType(essay)

Use this to find specific document types such as article, book, essay, and market research.

ISBN ISBN ISBN(9788490663196)
 

ISSN

ISSN

 

ISSN(0034-818X)

This search field looks for the eight digit International Standard Serial Number (ISSN), where available. Hyphens are optional.

Language

LA

LA(Spanish)

Use to locate the original language of the document.

Publication Title

PUB

PUB(Revista de Estudios Hispánicos)

Use to search for a specific publication such as the journal or book title.

Publication Date DT DT(Dec 2016)

Publication Year

PY

PY(2008)

Publisher

 PB

PB(Cervantes Society of America)

Use to search for the publisher of the source such as the journal publisher.

Publisher Location

REF

REF(Barcelona)

Use the reference search field to look for the data in a cited reference. It will search all of the main components of a cited reference (cited author, cited document title, cited publication date, and cited publication title).

Subject Heading(All)

SU

SU(rhetorics)

Controlled vocabulary words, names, or phrases from the Philosopher's Index thesaurus that describes what the document is about.

Update

UD

UD(201202)

When the document was added to the database.