Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Business Premium Collection: About

Content

The products and collections listed below make up the Business Premium Collection.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.

Subjects

  • Accounting
  • Banking
  • Business
  • Country research
  • Demographics
  • Economics
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Finance
  • Industry research
  • International business
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Market research
  • Operations

What is the Business Premium Collection?

ProQuest’s most comprehensive business offering, the Business Premium Collection combines ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Economist, and Australian Financial Review.

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the ABI/INFORM Collection?

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

What is the ACCOUNTING TAX & BANKING Collection?

For accounting academics and professionals, access to reliable information is critical for this continuously evolving area of study.  ProQuest Accounting, Tax and Banking brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with other key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important financial issues of the day.

Bringing together two formerly separate products - Accounting & Tax and Banking Information Source – this new collection provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 1,300 publications, almost 1,000 with full-text, almost 500 with ongoing full text.

What is the ASIAN & EUROPEAN BUSINESS Collection?

Designed for students and faculty at business schools with a need for specialized information about these important regions and markets, ProQuest Asian and European Business Collection can be used in conjunction with other business information services such as ABI/INFORM for the broadest possible curriculum coverage, but also serves as an excellent stand-alone resource.

ProQuest Asian and European Business provides information on companies, economies, markets, international trade and overall business conditions throughout these regions.

What is the BUSINESS MARKET RESEARCH Collection?

The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these three sources:

  • Hoover's Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more.
  • OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks.
  • Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries

 

What is the Entrepreneurship Database?

The Entrepreneurship Database contains a unique and powerful database collection - designed to arm entrepreneurs with vital resources for developing and researching their ideas while providing valuable insight to help progress and grow their product or service.

ProQuest Platform Videos