Literature Online provides both scholars and students with texts, criticism and search tools which open up new possibilities for academic research, teaching and undergraduate learning. Integrating over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama from the 8th to the 21st century with a huge library of criticism and reference material, including thousands of literary articles, essays, biographies and encyclopedia entries, Literature Online represents an indispensable resource for literary studies. No other literature resource offers the content and functionality of Literature Online. It gives users immediate access to a specialist library of current scholarship and world-leading reference titles, and, with new material added to each monthly release, is unrivalled for coverage, quality and currency.
Literature Online contains a full library of up-to-date, fully searchable criticism and reference resources in additional to the full text of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the eighth century to the present day. It not only provides the materials for the historical study of almost every period and genre of literature in English but also features increasing numbers of works by the major authors of the twentieth century. Contemporary criticism is available through the full text of current literature journals that can be accessed through two renowned literary indexes - the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) and the Modern Language Association Index (MLA) for those who subscribe to this resource as well.
Literature Online is dynamic, growing regularly as new texts are converted to electronic form. The content of the service is developed with the advice of internationally known scholars, making Literature Online a complete environment for research, teaching and undergraduate study.
Literature Online also includes audio and video content through its Poets on Screen recordings of poets reading their own and others' works and the Shakespeare Audio Plays collection.
View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at email@example.com.
To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: