Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Climate Change / Global Warming – A Selected Bibliography (February 2018): Congressional Record

A Bibliography for Current Events Research

About this bibliography

Resources used in this Bibliography

Resources included in this bibliography have been created by using ProQuest products.  Users may click on hyperlinks to see if their institution provides access to resources included here and to do additional research using that product. 

About this Bibliography

Use the tabs above to see the publications in this bibliography.

For users of this bibliography:  Where available, links have been provided to the full text materials in the databases.  Subscriptions to materials vary by institution - if links don't work or you don't know how to find the materials, check with the librarians at your institution to obtain the required material.

For librarians using this bibliography:  please feel free to link to/copy/use this information in your bibliographies! Learn how to copy guides into your system from Springshare (http://support.springshare.com/libguides/creatingguides/reusingguides)

Bibliographies for Current Events Research have been created for your use.  

Statistical Insight

Locating Publications in Statistical Insight

Users can search Statistical Insight for the full text publications (indicated by PDF Available in the field for Call Number) or check with librarians at your institution about the availability of microfiche or print collections.

Publications from Statistical Insight

Committee Prints and CRS Reports

Locating Committee Prints & CRS Reports

Users may click on the link into ProQuest Congressional for the full text publications (indicated by the title in blue) or check with librarians at your institution about the availability of microfiche or print collections.

Committee Prints and CRS Reports

Hearings

Locating Hearings

Users may click on the link into ProQuest Congressional for the full text publications (indicated by the title in blue) or check with librarians at your institution about the availability of microfiche or print collections.

Hearings

Reports & Documents

Locating Reports & Documents (the Serial Set)

Users may click on the link into ProQuest Congressional for the full text publications (indicated by the title in blue) or check with librarians at your institution about the availability of microfiche or print collections.

Reports & Documents (Serial Set)

Congressional Record

Congressional Record

Presidential Documents/Statements

Legislative Histories

Locating Legislative Histories

We are updating these links.  To access the complete legislative history, click on the link for ProQuest Congressional and search using the public law (P.L.) number, or use Legislative Insight.

Legislative Histories

History Vault

Locating History Vault publications

Users may click on the link into History Vault or the full text publications (indicated by the title in blue) or check with librarians at your institution about the availability of microfilm collections.

History Vault

To Find Related Publications

To Find Related Publications

To find related publications or to expand your research in this area, try these subject headings and key words:

  • Global climate change
  • Air pollution
  • Environmental pollution and control
  • International cooperation in environmental sciences
  • Global Environment Facility
  • Meteorology
  • Weather

Tips for Searching

Tips for searching:

Both Congressional and Statistical Insight have a few ways to assist users in searching.

index link

 

First, both databases have a list of Index Terms that are used in the databases.  These can be searched to find terms beginning with the term, or containing the term.

 

 

 

 

using the type-ahead feature

 

Second, both Congressional and Statistical Insight also have a type-ahead feature that lists subject terms and organizations (committees, etc) that are in the databases (these can be identified using the index, noted above, as well). 

                              

 

 

After you search, if you like the retrieved documents, look at the subject terms that have been assigned to one or more of the documents and use those to continue searching.