Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) provides researchers, studio artists, and designers with authoritative source abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. Updated monthly, DAAI covers designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) is the leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. An indispensable tool for students, researchers, and practitioners worldwide, DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. DAAI contains more than 212,000 records, with around 1,200 new records added in each monthly update.
DAAI is a thorough index for researchers interested in creating an extensive bibliography on their topic; researchers can keep up-to-date with recent scholarship, and see what has already been published in a specific area; librarians can have a finding aid for their print journals; a curator preparing an exhibition can find information on an artist or movement; a designer or collector can research the history of an art work.
DAAI is unique for its coverage of craft & design (as opposed to modern art, or art history covered in ABM and IBA); it is the only index specializing in this field and helping to point researchers to relevant, often hard to find information.
Arts Premium Collection
Art, Design & Architecture Collection
To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: