Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database: About


The products and collections listed below make up the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.


  • Aquaculture
  • Aquatic organisms
  • Areal geology
  • Atmospheric dynamics
  • Brackish water environments  
  • Climatology
  • Conservation
  • Economic geology
  • Engineering geology
  • Environmental geology
  • Environmental quality
  • Extraterrestrial geology
  • Fish and fisheries
  • Forecasting
  • Freshwater environments
  • Geochemistry Geochronology
  • Geology
  • Geophysics
  • Glaciology
  • Hydrogeology and hydrology
  • Limnology
  • Marine biotechnology
  • Marine environments
  • Marine geology and oceanography
  • Mathematical geology
  • Meteorology
  • Mineralogy and crystallography
  • Natural hazards
  • Oceanography
  • Paleontology
  • Petrology
  • Pollution (air and water)
  • Seismology
  • Stratigraphy
  • Structural geology
  • Surficial geology
  • Upper atmosphere
  • Weather

What is the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database?

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the MGA and ASFA databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

More about this collection

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts?

This database provides extensive coverage of the world's literature on the science, technology, management, and conservation of marine, brackish water, and freshwater resources and environments, including their socio-economic and legal aspects.

What is Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts?

Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
Coverage: 1974 - current

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: