Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Early English Books Online (EEBO) on the ProQuest Platform

Full Text Tab

1 - The Full Text tab shows the TCP full text and clickable thumbnails images of the scanned book

2 - Tabs for other document formats.

3 - The full indexing details of the document.

4 - Click link to turn on Search term navigation/jump to first hit. You will find the highlighted search terms by clicking the arrows next to the terms.

5 - Clickable thumbnail image within the TCP full text.

6 - Table of contents.

7 - Tools for citing, printing, saving.

8 - List of related items.

Image Full Text Tab


1 - The Image Full Text tab shows the book viewer with full scanned book pages.

2 - Tabs for other document formats.

3 - The full indexing details of the document.

4 -  the View thumbnail page images link will open the Thumbnails page. Clicking on any of the thumbnails on that page will lead to the relevant document image page.

5 - Open the larger Flash viewer (see below).

6 - Select pages.

7 - Tools for citing, printing, saving.

8 - List of related items.

Open a larger Flash viewer

 


You can open a bigger version of the viewer by clicking the plus magnifier at the top left corner of each document page .

This will open the flash viewer in a new window - you will need to close the window to return to the original document image page.

1 - The navigator panel below the image displays a sequence of thumbnails of the pages and highlights the one you are currently displaying.

- In the Flash version of the document image, you will see a set of controls displayed below the image. By default the image is shown fully zoomed out and centered in the Flash viewer, you can use the controls to enlarge or decrease the size of the image, rotate the image clockwise and counter-clockwise, and move it in different directions.

Full Text PDF Tab

1 - The Full Text PDF tab shows the scanned book images in PDF format.

2 - Tabs for other document formats.

3 - The full indexing details of the document.

4 - PDF viewer including toolbar for select page, save, search, zoom, print, download, rotate.

5 - Tools for citing, printing, saving.

6 - List of related items.

Printing PDF:

1 - Click print icon on embedded PDF.

2 - Select page range.

Full Record Indexing Details

1 - The indexing details section of the record contains as much information about an item as possible. The details may vary depending on the availability of information. 

2 - Tabs for other document formats.

3 - The full indexing details of the document.

4 - Tools for citing, printing, saving.

5 - List of related items.