Basic SearchAdvanced SearchCommand Line SearchLook Up CitationObituary SearchPublication Search
Full Record: Citation/AbstractFull Record: Full Text - HTML
This is the "About" page of the "Gannett Newsstand" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ProQuest Home ProQuest LibGuides Home About the ProQuest LibGuides Creators Our Webinars Using our LibGuides ProQuest Training Videos ProQuest Trainers on Facebook ProQuest Twitter Image Map

Gannett Newsstand   Tags: gannett, news, newspapers  

A guide to all aspects of Gannett Newsstand including content, searching, and viewing results on the ProQuest platform.
Last Updated: Oct 2, 2013 URL: http://proquest.libguides.com/gannett Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Coverage

Today's news in local and regional U.S. newspapers from Gannett, a world-leading news and information provider.

 

Publication Types

  • Newspapers

 

What is Gannett Newsstand?

Gannett Newsstand offers exclusive access to over 85 local and regional U.S. newspapers from Gannett including the Detroit Free Press, The Indianapolis Star and The Tennessean.

The Gannett newspapers are available in full text and include all articles of substance written by staff writers, death notices, birth notices, editorials, reviews, letters to the editor, and selected online content. Detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the papers. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

Availability on the ProQuest platform ensures the Gannett newspapers are cross-searchable with all other ProQuest current newspapers and other ProQuest products such as ABI/INFORM and ProQuest Historical Newspapers.

 

ProQuest platform videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

Gannett Newsstand title list

Using our LibGuides | Suggest a Guide | Webinars & Screencasts | Discover More Corps | ProQuest

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip