Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Health Management Database: About

The Health Management Database is designed to cover a wide range of topics for researchers studying the field of health administration.

Subject Coverage

  • Hospitals
  • Insurance
  • Law
  • Statistics
  • Business management
  • Personnel management
  • Health economics
  • Ethics

Publication Type

  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals
  • Magazines
  • Reports
  • Books

What is the Health Management Database?

The Health Management Database is designed for researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.

More about the Health Management Database

Featuring full text of key scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses, the Health Management Database offers international coverage to provide health administration researchers, hospital libraries, and health authorities with the highest quality content, much of which is not available elsewhere, from over 260 publishers including Advanstar Communications, Inc., Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association, Health Administration Press, HCPro, Inc., NewsRx and World Health Organization. Content featured includes over 6,000 specialist doctoral dissertations and theses and over 1,100 reports from Business Monitor International related to the health care industry. Featuring magazines, references/reports, scholarly journals, dissertations, top journals, and trade publications, key titles include Health Care Strategic Management, Hospitals and Health Network, International Journal of Health Care, Finance and Economics, Journal of Health Organization and Management, Harvard Business Review, and The Journal of Healthcare Management.

As content is only valuable if it is discoverable, this database is presented on the ProQuest platform and its over 900 titles are discoverable through The Summon® Service, OCLC WorldCat, Ex Libris Primo Central, PubMed, and Google Scholar (when enabled). Plus, through the ebooks tab on the ProQuest results page, researchers can cross search their organization's ProQuest ebook holdings (when available) alongside their ProQuest platform database content.

In addition, researchers benefit from robust information management and workflow tools and functionality integrated into the platform, including the ability to cite results in numerous citation styles, save as a PDF or other document formats, save searches, and export documents to reference management tools like RefWorks.

The Health Management Database is designed to meet the needs of professional health care managers and academic researchers studying the field of health administration.

  • Diverse content makes it easier for students and researchers alike to understand new subjects, access relevant literature, and monitor the latest thinking.
  • Access is provided with fewer embargoes, more peer-reviewed titles, and thousands of publications and full-text dissertations not available elsewhere in aggregated databases.

ProQuest’s easy to use interface gives researchers the capability to search comprehensively with precision and speed.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: