Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Latin America and Iberia Database: About

Subject Coverage

  • Business & Economics
  • Medical
  • Science
  • Education
  • Technology
  • Law
  • Arts
  • History
  • Literature
  • Humanities
  • Social Sciences
  • Psychology

Publication Types

Latin America & Iberia Database's publications are scholarly journals that cover many different document types, among them:

  • Editorials
  • Interviews
  • Case studies
  • Reports
  • Interviews
  • Reviews

​You can select the document types through the "refine search" menu on the results pages or selecting the desired document page in the advanced search page.

What is Latin America & Iberia Database?

Latin America & Iberia Database  

The Latin America & Iberia Database features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Latin American countries, including: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela, and also Spain and Portugal.

  • It contains over 550 scholarly, current, full-text journals.
  • All journals are published in the region by academic institutions and scholarly publishers.
  • A truly multidisciplinary database, it covers the most important subjects for study and research in the region, published by scholars working in local higher educational institutions.
  • This database simplifies the research process for students and researchers by bringing this valuable local content together in one database, giving them one place to find the latest scholarship in their region.   

The database is presented on the ProQuest platform and its content is discoverable through The Summon® Service from ProQuestOCLC WorldCat, Ex Libris Primo Central, PubMed and Google Scholar (when enabled). Plus, through the ebooks tab on the ProQuest results page, researchers can cross search their organization's ProQuest ebook holdings (when available) alongside their ProQuest platform database content.

The Latin America & Iberia Database is part of ProQuest Central.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Recordings in other languages

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: