Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Literature Online (LION): Browse Full-Text Journals

A guide to all aspects of Literature Online (LION) including content, searching, and viewing results.

Browse Full-Text Journals

Locate full-text journals by click through on the Criticism tab > Browse > Full-Text Journals link. The list is organized alphabetically by publication title. Navigate to the alphabetical letter for the publication title you are interested in, then click on the title you wish to explore (see Image 1 below).

Use the + button to expand an issue to review all indexed articles (see Image 2 below). Click the Citation link to review the indexed information for the article, the Full Text link to read the full text of the article, or click the Full Text - PDF link to open the article as a PDF document in a new browser window or tab.

Click the Search within this journal link to search exclusively within the selected title for keywords in the full-text, title keywords, publication details, journal title, publication date, subject heading, and author/reviewer (see Image 2 below).

The full text page of contains the complete text of the article. You can access the Full text page by clicking the full text links on the Criticism Results, Citation or Table of Contents pages. This page begins with a brief citation which shows the author, article title, publication title and issue details and pagination details where relevant. Links to the Citation and Full Text - PDF (if available) also appear (see Images 3 & 4 below).

The full text of the article follows, including any notes and bibliographies where appropriate. If the article has been located by performing a keyword search, occurrences of the keyword are highlighted in yellow and arrows, which jump between hits in the text. Go to the first occurrence of the keyword by clicking the Jump to first hit link. The arrow at the first hit will jump to the second hit, etc. (see Image 4 below).

Figures, tables, photographs, or other graphics present in the original articles have been included in Literature Online. Thumbnails, or smaller images, embedded in the article link to the full size image. When captions are provided, they are also linked to the full size image.

Image 1: Browse Full Text Journals page

Image 2: Journal with issues listed

Image 3: Journal with Issue Expanded

Image 4: Read full-text of article selected from list of items within an issue (NOTE: You may save this to your My Archive account, email/print/export/save the article, create a durable URL to article page, click to view the citation, or click to view the article as a PDF.)