Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
The selection policy of LLBA classifies the journals as Core, Priority, and Selective.
CORE journals are published by linguistics associations, groups, faculties, and institutions, and/or restrict their coverage to language related topics. All substantive articles appearing in these journals are abstracted and indexed, and citations are provided to the book reviews published therein.
PRIORITY journals are drawn from related sciences, eg, anthropology, communication, education, medicine, political science, that consistently address topics of linguistic relevance, and in which linguists regularly publish. More than 50% of the substantive articles appearing in these journals are selected for coverage.
SELECTIVE sources include journals from related sciences that occasionally publish works by sociologists. Less than 50% of the substantive articles appearing in these journals are covered.
The international distribution of the journals indexed in LLBA is as follows:
View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at email@example.com.