Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Materials Science & Engineering Database: About

Content

The product listed below is included in the Materials Science & Engineering Database.  A link is provided to the guide for detailed information on searching this product.

Subjects

  • Aerospace and aircraft engineering
  • Automotive engineering
  • Bonding, brazing, soldering, and welding
  • Bioengineering and biotechnology
  • Biomaterials and biomedical engineering
  • Casting and molding
  • Ceramics
  • Chemical and electrochemical properties
  • Chemical engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Civil engineering
  • Composites
  • Construction materials
  • Copper
  • Corrosion
  • Earthquake engineering
  • Electrical engineering
  • Energy and fuel
  • Engineered materials
  • Environmental engineering
  • Fuels and propellants
  • Glass, including metallic glasses
  • Health and safety
  • Heat treatment Industrial and manufacturing engineering
  • Intermetallics
  • Materials selection and substitution
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Metallurgy
  • Nanomaterials and nanoengineering
  • New technologies
  • Nonferrous metals
  • Nuclear engineering
  • Polymers, plastics, and rubber
  • Powder technology
  • Recycling
  • Refractories
  • Robots and automation
  • Steels and alloys
  • Surface finishing
  • Sustainability
  • Testing and quality control
  • Theoretical mechanics and dynamics
  • Thermal spray
  • Transportation engineering
  • Waste management
  • Working and forming

What is the Materials Science & Engineering Database?

The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX and Polymer Library databases, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.  The Copper Technical Reference Library is also included in the Materials Science & Engineering Database.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

More about this database

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the Polymer Library?

The Polymer Library (formerly RAPRA Abstracts) is the only database in the world which is dedicated exclusively to information on rubbers, plastics, adhesives and polymeric composites. There are more than 900,000 records in the database from 1972 to the present, covering commercial, marketing, technical and academic aspects of the rubber and plastics industry.

What is the Copper Technical Reference Library?

The Copper Technical Reference Library provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965. The Copper Technical Reference Library covers copper technology from smelting and hydrometallurgy through the performance of copper and copper alloys in their end-use applications and service environments. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. Over 77,000 documents have been indexed into this database, including 5582 documents published between 1863 and 1964. This database provides international coverage as well as numerous non-serial publications.

Copper Technical Reference Library may be searched within the Materials Science & Engineering Database, or directly through the following link: http://search.proquest.com/copper .

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: