Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Political Science Database: About

Subject Coverage

  • Comparative politics
  • Environmental policy
  • Human rights
  • International development
  • International relations
  • Migration
  • Political economy
  • Political science

Publication Types

  • Blogs, Podcasts & Websites
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Other Sources
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals
  • Wire Feeds
  • Working Papers

What is the Political Science Database?

The Political Science Database provides users access to over 450 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Political Science Database also includes thousands of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities and other sources such as country reports and policy papers.

More about the Political Science Database

The Political Science Database is a deep and broad resource that thoroughly covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.

As content is only valuable if it is discoverable, the database is presented on the ProQuest platform and its content is discoverable through The Summon® Service from ProQuest, OCLC WorldCat, Ex Libris Primo Central, PubMed, and Google Scholar (when enabled). Plus, through the ebooks tab on the ProQuest results page, researchers can cross search their organization's ProQuest ebook holdings (when available) alongside their ProQuest platform database content.

In addition, researchers benefit from robust information management and workflow tools and functionality integrated into the platform, including the ability to cite results in numerous citation styles, save as a PDF or other document formats, save searches, and export documents to reference management tools like RefWorks.