Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Polymer Library: About

Subject Coverage

  • Additives and Compounding Ingredients
  • Applications of Polymers
  • Economic and Commercial Information
  • Environmental and Industrial Hazards
  • Toxicity
  • Industrial Organization
  • Administration
  • Legislation and Regulations
  • Machinery and Test Equipment
  • Natural Rubber Cultivation
  • Polymeric Materials and Monomers
  • Properties and Testing
  • Synthesis
  • Polymerisation and Chemical Modification

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Conference Papers and Proceedings
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Technical Reports
  • Trade Literature
  • Patents
  • Other Sources

What is the Polymer Library?

The Polymer Library (formerly RAPRA Abstracts) is the only database in the world which is dedicated exclusively to information on rubbers, plastics, adhesives and polymeric composites. There are more than 900,000 records in the database from 1972 to the present, covering commercial, marketing, technical and academic aspects of the rubber and plastics industry.

More about the Polymer Library

Source material for the Polymer Library is selected from more than 500 journals in a wide range of languages from 30 different countries including North America, Australia, Europe, Japan, and China. Source material is also collected from books, technical reports and trade literature. In 1994, patent information relating to rubber and plastics industries was added to the database.

Polymer Library may be searched within the Materials Science & Engineering Database, or directly through the following link: .

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: