Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

PressReader: About

A guide to all aspects of the PressReader including content, searching, and viewing results on the PressReader platform.

Why PressReader?

PressReader offers users the most convenient way to read current edition newspapers from around the world. We know you will appreciate the value and the freedom of choice that come with your subscription to PressReader. Users get access to a wide range of current newspapers from Europe, Latin America, Asia, the Middle East, and the U.S. Best of all--no more waiting for newspapers to arrive. No more expensive delivery fees. No more storage hassles. The service does not require additional software or plug-ins and is the perfect addition to your virtual library services. No matter how big or small your library is, PressReader is the ideal way to instantly and affordably expand your newspaper collection.

What is PressReader?

PressReader provides online access to today's newspapers from over 100 countries around the world in over 60 languages in a full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes over 5,000. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. Customers have the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire archive.

PressReader  provides advanced digital features such as interactive tables of content, foreign language translation in 17 different languages, cross title searching, sharing of articles through email or blog postings, bookmarks and text-to-voice conversion.  

Unique Features/Benefits:

  • Offers today's newspaper in a full color, full image format allowing users to see how the print newspaper actually appeared
  • Over 5,000 U.S. and international newspaper titles and magazines  
  • 90 day archive 
  • Print functionality for all titles
  • No plug-in required
  • Radiant access
  • Keyword searching across all titles and entire archive
  • PressReader App for library users to download titles to their mobile device via the local library’s Wifi

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at