Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Public Health Database: About

Public Health Database is the ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals, delivering core public health literature with centralized access to high quality full-text publications, including ext

Subject Coverage

Public Health Database specializes on delivering focused and relevant results for the public health field, covering key subjects including:

  • Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Physical Fitness and Hygiene
  • Population Studies
  • Social Services and Welfare
  • Statistics
  • Biology - Genetics
  • Drug Abuse and Alcoholism
  • Special Education and Rehabilitation
  • Environmental Studies
  • Industrial Health and Safety
  • Communicable Diseases
  • Allergology and Immunology
  • Nurses and Nursing
  • Pediatrics

Publication Types

  • Audio & Video Works
  • Books
  • Blogs, Podcasts, & Websites‎
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals

What is the Public Health Database?

Public Health Database is the ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 900 publications with over 700 high quality full-text publications, including over 500 scholarly journals. With journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more, the database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public health terminology.

Includes access to current newspaper articles for uncovering timely results on the latest breaking topics pertaining to public health, such as H1N1, disaster preparedness, obesity and zika virus. The Public Health Database also provide access to over 10,000 full-text dissertations covering important topics such as: Biostatistics, Environmental Health Sciences, Epidemiology, Health Services Administration, International Public Health, Maternal & Child Health and Occupational Safety & Health.

More about the Public Health Database

With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more Public Health Database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.

Key full-text titles include:

  • The Lancet
  • American Journal of Public Health
  • Maternal and Child Health Journal
  • Journal of Health Care for the Poor and Underserved
  • AIDS Education and Prevention
  • Diabetes Care
  • Epidemiology and Infection
  • Public Health Nutrition
  • World Health Organization
  • Bulletin of the World Health Organization
  • New England Journal of Medicine

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: