Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Statistical Premium Collection: About

Content

The products and collections listed below make up the Statistical Premium Collection.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.

STATISTICAL INSIGHT Collection

STATISTICAL ABSTRACTS Collection

What is the Statistical Premium Collection?

The Statistical Premium Collection is the largest group of statistical materials available from ProQuest.   Descriptions of the specific content is included below this box, and links to the guides for the content are available in the left column.

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is ProQuest International Datasets?

ProQuest International Datasets is a data visualization product with a collection of public and private datasets from national governments, international organizations, and economic research firms.  The product offers unrivaled access to social and economic data, at both the national and sub-national level. Once you have found the data you want to use you can quickly create a chart and export it in the format of your choice.

Most of the data is in deep-time series.  Country-level data is generally 35 years deep; city-level data generally contains 15-20.

Users can also take advantage of the Upload Content feature to upload their own datasets for use.

What is Statistical Insight?

ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Institutions can subscribe to the entire collection or to selected modules.

  • US Federal statistical publications. 5,000 titles/year. Coverage from 1973; full text from 2004. (Also known as American Statistics Index, or ASI)
  • State government and business statistical reports. 2,200 titles/year. Coverage from 1980; full text from 2007. (Also known as Statistics Reference Index, or SRI)
  • International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. 2,500 titles/year. Coverage from 1980. Full text from 2007. (Also known as Index to International Statistics, or IIS)
  • Hundreds of thousands of statistical tables selected from the three publication modules. Tables are individually indexed to ensure precise search and retrieval. Coverage from 1999.

What is the Statistical Abstracts Collection?

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It contains 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable.  Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a growing collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries.  These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.  In its look and feel and overall functionality, the product resembles ProQuest’s Statistical Abstract of the United States, but with much broader coverage.