Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Quick Start: Statistical Abstracts of the World: About

About the Statistical Abstracts of the World

The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a growing collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries. 

These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included

In its look and feel and overall functionality, the product resembles ProQuest’s Statistical Abstract of the United States, but with much broader coverage. 

Countries/Annuals included as of 4/1/2016

  • Africa
  • Afghanistan
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guyana
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Palestine
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • Vietnam
  • Zimbabwe

URL for the Statistical Abstracts of the World

Statistical Abstracts of the World