Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

ProQuest Technology Collection: About

Subject Coverage

Subject Coverage

Subject coverage includes:

  • Materials science
  • Engineered materials
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Civil engineering
  • Environmental engineering
  • Earthquake engineering
  • New technologies in engineering
  • Aerospace
  • Computer and information systems
  • Telecommunications
  • Electronics
  • Physics

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Conference papers & proceedings
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Standards & Practice Guidelines
  • Trade journals
  • Wire Feeds
  • Working Papers

What is ProQuest Technology Collection?

This database is the total technology research solution, combining full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection.

Here is a short description of the component parts of the ProQuest Technology Collection.

 ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

The collection contains advanced technology related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA).

 ProQuest Materials Science Collection

The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database, the leading global database in Materials Science.

 ProQuest Engineering Collection

The collection contains engineering related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Engineering Research Database. Engineering Research Database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations going back to 1966.

ProQuest Computer Science Collection

This full text database is the premium resource for those who need access to worldwide, comprehensive coverage of computer science topics, ranging from computer security to web commerce.

Full Text

Full text sources include scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, reports, conference proceedings and news materials of relevance in the field. 

ProQuest Platform Videos

Selection Policy

ProQuest Technology Collection strives to meet the current requirements of the technology research community and to anticipate future needs. Selection of resources is a continuous process affected by the changing curriculum as well as ensuring we are meeting the needs of the researcher.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: