Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Turkey Database: About

Subject Coverage

  • Business and economics
  • Medical
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Social sciences
  • Political science
  • Humanities

Publication Types

Turkey Database Database's publications are scholarly journals that cover many different document types, among them:

  • Editorials
  • Interviews
  • Case studies
  • Reports
  • Interviews
  • Reviews

​You can select the document types through the "refine search" menu on the results pages or selecting the desired document page in the advanced search page.

What is Turkey Database?

Turkey Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, medical, social sciences, political science, and humanities.

  • The Turkey Database contains over 100 scholarly, current, full-text journals.
  • A truly multidisciplinary database, it covers the most important subjects for study and research in the region, published by scholars working in local higher educational institutions.
  • All journals are published in the region by academic institutions and scholarly publishers.
  • This database simplifies the research process for students and researchers by bringing this valuable local content together in one database, giving them one place to find the latest scholarship in their region.

As content is only valuable if it is discoverable, the database is presented on the ProQuest platform and its content is discoverable through The Summon® Service from ProQuest, OCLC WorldCat, Ex Libris Primo Central, PubMed and Google Scholar (when enabled). Plus, through the ebooks tab on the ProQuest results page, researchers can cross search their organization's ProQuest ebook holdings (when available) alongside their ProQuest platform database content.


In addition, researchers benefit from robust information management and workflow tools and functionality integrated into the platform, including the ability to cite results in numerous citation styles, save as a PDF or other document formats, save searches, and export documents to reference management tools like RefWorks.

The Turkey Database is part of ProQuest Central




ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: