This is the "Home" page of the "Congressional and Legislative Insight Webinars" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ProQuest Home ProQuest LibGuides Home About the ProQuest LibGuides Creators Our Webinars Using our LibGuides ProQuest Training Videos ProQuest Trainers on Facebook ProQuest Twitter Image Map

Congressional and Legislative Insight Webinars   Tags: congressional, legislative insight, webinars  

Recorded and scheduled live webinars from Proquest
Last Updated: May 10, 2013 URL: http://proquest.libguides.com/webinars Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About our Webinars

ProQuest webinars are open to all.  Please feel free to forward the information to anyone you feel would be interested.

We have three pages listing our webinar offerings.  This page with the recorded and live webinars for Congressional and Legislative Insight, and the following additional pages:

For a calendar view of these offerings, click here

Recorded Webinars: Legislative Insight

A webinar on ProQuest Legislative Insight, a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.

Recorded Webinars: Legislative History

Using Legislative History to Find Legislative Intent ... for Law Clerks, Associates, Interns, and Externs

This 90-minute session, designed for the law student, summer associate, judicial, law firm or government agency law clerk, taught how to use ProQuest Congressional Digital Suite and Legislative Insight, the premier legal research tools for federal legislative and government materials develop an understanding of the legislative process and research legislative history for evidence of legislative intent.

 

Upcoming Webinars

All webinars listed in US eastern time.  Click here for a listing of all webinars for ProQuest Congressional and Legislative Insight.

Recorded Webinar: Civil War

  • Congressional Topics: The Civil War
    Recorded 5/10/2013, 1 Hour 24 Minutes.
    Presenter: Pam Cowart
    An introduction to the vast digital archive of ProQuest’s Congressional Suite (including U.S. Serial Set, U.S. Congressional Hearings, and the Congressional Record and its predecessors). Focusing on U.S. Civil War history, with attention to such subjects as military planning and campaigns, wartime medicine, the role of women, diplomacy, and domestic politics (on both sides of the Mason-Dixon Line), this seminar demonstrates the range of primary source documents: correspondence, reports, illustrations, maps, hearings, legislation, statistical tables, and speeches.

Recorded Webinars: ProQuest Congressional

  • NEW ProQuest Congressional
    Recorded 9/7/2012, 47 mins. Learn how to use the NEW ProQuest Congressional:

    -ProQuest Congressional Basic: plus the Congressional Indexes and Statutes at Large modules
    -ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital Collections
    -ProQuest Congressional Research Digital Collections
    -ProQuest Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collections
    -ProQuest U.S. Serial Set Digital Collections (I, II)
    -ProQuest U.S. Serial Set Maps Digital Collection
  • Topics: Congressional Hearing Digital Collection
    Recorded 10/19/2012, 37 minutes. A webinar to give an overview of the Congressional Hearings Collection (including both published and unpublished hearings). We reviewed the kinds of materials in the collection and how to find them. We discussed the different kinds of hearings held by Congressional committees, and showed strategies to help researchers.
  • Advanced Congressional Searching
    May 7, 2013, 46 minutes. View this recorded webinar to learn how to utilize advanced search techniques in the New Congressional search interface to find government publications and specific documents. We learn how to use Boolean terms and connectors, fielded searches, search by number, and how to find documents related to a legislative citation or reference. We look at searching within a list of results and sorting and filtering techniques.
Using our LibGuides | Suggest a Guide | Webinars & Screencasts | Discover More Corps | ProQuest

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip