Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Counseling & Therapy in Video: Library: Volume IV

Volume IV Content

 

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume IV is a multimedia collection that addresses the current best practices for counseling and therapy. It includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, video presentations by practicing therapists as well as presentations and publications by renowned academic therapists.The collection directly discusses the CACREP 8 Core Areas required by many states for counselor certification as well as a wide range of contemporary issues including DSM-5 and ICD-10, working with LGBTQ clients to helping clients suffering from PTSD.

 

  • Addresses new population groups, contemporary approaches and issues

 

Browse all Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume IV titles

 

The only multimedia collection of the four counseling volumes, Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume IV includes both video and text to further enhance teaching, learning, and research opportunities.  

 Volume IV includes:

  • 300 hours of video 90% created since 2012
  • 400 transcripts from real therapy sessions
  • 1,200 hours of expert-led presentations, lectures, and workshops
  • 45,000 pages of ebooks and periodicals, and digitized archives

Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume IV is tied to prevalent issues in counseling, such as the rise in cases involving underserved populations, racial trauma victims and veterans suffering from PTSD, as well as the compassion fatigue experienced by counselors themselves. This volume delivers content aligned with the CACREP eight common core areas, and introduces the DSM‑5® and ICD-10. Addressing topics such as psychopharmacology, neuroscience, LGBTQ, and research methods for courses in counseling, social work, or psychology, Volume IV is an ideal supplement for in-class lectures and homework assignments. The only multimedia collection of the four counseling volumes, Volume IV includes both video and text to further enhance teaching, learning, and research opportunities. 

Featured Text Titles from Volume IV

The CBT Art Activity Book

The CBT Art Activity Book

Positive Focus: A groupwork approach to self-harm

Positive Focus:

A groupwork approach to self-harm

Mind-Body Wellness Series, Social Well-Being Workbook: Facilitator Reproducible Sessions for Motivated Behavior Modification

Mind-Body Wellness Series, Social Well-Being Workbook: Facilitator Reproducible Sessions for Motivated Behavior Modification

Autism and Everyday Executive Function

Autism and Everyday Executive Function

University of Bradford Dementia Good Practice Guides, End of Life Care for People with Dementia: A Person-Centered Approach

University of Bradford Dementia Good Practice Guides, End of Life Care for People with Dementia: A Person-Centered Approach

Group Counseling with LGBTQI Persons

Group Counseling with LGBTQI Persons

55 Creative Approaches For Challenging & Resistant Children & Adolescents

55 Creative Approaches For Challenging & Resistant Children & Adolescents

A Practical Guide to Helping Children and Young People Who Experience Trauma

A Practical Guide to Helping Children and Young People Who Experience Trauma

Life Skills To Help Teens Balance Way Too Much: Relevant Facilitator Reproducible Activities and Handouts

Life Skills To Help Teens Balance Way Too Much:

Relevant Facilitator Reproducible Activities and Handouts

Family Breakup And Survival

Family Breakup And Survival

On the Frontline with Voices:   A Grassroots Handbook for Voice-hearers, Carers and Clinicians

On the Frontline with Voices:

A Grassroots Handbook for Voice-hearers, Carers and Clinicians

Transitional Life Skills for Teens, Teens - Positive Thoughts + Affirmations = Positive Actions

Transitional Life Skills for Teens, Teens - Positive Thoughts + Affirmations = Positive Actions

Billy and the Tingles (storybook): A Narrative Approach to Working with Young Children and Sexually Concerning Behaviour

Billy and the Tingles:

A Narrative Approach to Working with Young Children and Sexually Concerning Behaviour

Featured Video Content from Volume IV