Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Counseling & Therapy in Video: Library: Home

Counseling & Therapy in Video: Library Brochure Cover

Bring the therapy process to life with a first-hand look of the realities of working with clients.  Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library is the largest collection of content in the world -- more clients, more treatment methods, more conditions. 2,400 hours video from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals. 

These collections provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

 

Browse all content in the Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library

 

                                                                                                    Browse Counseling and Therapy in Video Titles by:

Counseling and Therapy in Video Classic

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Classic

With over 500 videos spanning from 1985 to 2010, Classic (Volumes I & II) features world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as well as documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.

Counseling and therapy in video Volume III

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume III

Counseling and Volume III expands on the previous collections with a focus on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, social media, and neuroscience) as well as work with specific populations such as veterans, teens, and older populations

Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume IV

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume IV

Volume IV is a multimedia collection that addresses the current best practices for counseling and therapy. It includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, video presentations by practicing therapists as well as presentations and publications by renowned academic therapists

Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume V

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume V

The Symptom Media Collection provides an extensive collection of over 400 mental health videos to help your students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnosis. This vast collection of DSM-5® and ICD-10 videos is from 2012 on.

 

Featured Content

Building the Therapeutic Alliance

Building the Therapeutic Alliance

Group Counseling with LGBTQI Persons

Group Counseling with LGBTQI Persons

Counseling Families With Young Children: Play-Based Interventions

Counseling Families With Young Children: Play-Based Interventions

DSM 5 Case Scenarios Series: Trauma- and Stressor-Related Disorders: Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

DSM 5 Case Scenarios Series: Trauma- and Stressor-Related Disorders: Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

Mind-Body Wellness Series, Social Well-Being Workbook: Facilitator Reproducible Sessions for Motivated Behavior Modification

Mind-Body Wellness Series, Social Well-Being Workbook: Facilitator Reproducible Sessions for Motivated Behavior Modification

Mindfulness for Millennials

Mindfulness for Millennials

Group Counseling with Inmates: San Quentin Prison

Group Counseling with Inmates: San Quentin Prison

Autism and Everyday Executive Function

Autism and Everyday Executive Function

 

Counseling and Psychotherapy Ethics: Self-Awareness, Competence, and Boundaries

Counseling and Psychotherapy Ethics:

Self-Awareness, Competence, and Boundaries

CACREP: Essential Skills for Counseling Practice

CACREP: Essential Skills for Counseling Practice 

55 Creative Approaches For Challenging & Resistant Children & Adolescents

55 Creative Approaches For Challenging & Resistant Children & Adolescents

Basic Attending Skills, 5th edition

Basic Attending Skills, 5th edition

Microaggressions: The New Face of Discrimination

Microaggressions: The New Face of Discrimination 

The CBT Art Activity Book

The CBT Art Activity Book

Therapy Talks

Therapy Talks

5

 5 "Forces" of Counseling and Psychotherapy

University of Bradford Dementia Good Practice Guides, End of Life Care for People with Dementia: A Person-Centered Approach

End of Life Care for People with Dementia: A Person-Centered Approach

Great Teachers Great Courses

Great Teachers Great Courses

Platform Screenshot