To Learn More about Music Online: Jazz Music Library
This product is part of the Music and Dance Online collection and the Music Online: Listening collection.
Featured Albums in Music Online: Jazz Music Library
Music and Dance Online Contains the following full collections:
Links to Libguides:
Links into the product (guides are not yet created)
Music Online: Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
Currently included are over 66,000 albums (over 912,000 tracks) from over 10,900 performers and ensembles. Content includes new releases of swing, avant-garde jazz, bebop, New Orleans jazz, vocal jazz, big band, and west coast jazz from performers such as Art Pepper, Frank Sinatra, Jabbo Smith, Respect Sextet, Red Norvo Combo, Cullen Offer Quartet, and more.
You can easily find and locate music by selecting to search or browse by titles, instruments, performers/ensembles, people, genres, by date and more. The Alexander Street interface offers tools to create playlists, edit tracks, cite the music, and share with other members of your subscribing institution.
Music Online: Jazz Music Library is part of The Music Online: Listening collection. This is the most comprehensive and highest quality streaming audio collection to support the teaching and research of music. It currently provides academic libraries with streaming access to over 10 million tracks, and is growing monthly as new recordings are added.
All of the content in The Music Online: Listening collection is included in the Music and Dance Online collection.