Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Agricultural Science Collection: About

A guide to all aspects of Agricultural Science Collection including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Content

The product listed below is included in the Agricultural Science Collection.  A link is provided to the guide for detailed information on searching that product.

Subjects

  • Agricultural economics
  • Agricultural engineering
  • Agricultural products
  • Animal sciences
  • Biodiversity
  • Biotechnology
  • Botany
  • Cytology
  • Food and nutrition
  • Land use
  • Plant sciences
  • Agricultural and horticultural pest management
  • Soil sciences
  • Solid and toxic waste
  • Sustainability and sustainable development
  • Veterinary medicine
  • Wildlife
  • Zoology

What is the Agricultural Science Collection?

The Agricultural Science Collection includes agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.

What is AGRICOLA?

AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database which is produced by the National Agricultural Library. It consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.

The National Agricultural Library Thesaurus (NALT) has been used to select controlled vocabulary terms for subject indexing. Library of Congress Subject Headings are used as controlled vocabulary for cataloging records.

Coverage: 1970 – current

What is Agriculture Science Database?

Agriculture Science Database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.

Product Access

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Playlist

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: