Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Archive Finder: Records

Collection Records

collctions record

 

The Collections Record includes information about the collection including the full name, where the collection is held (Repository Details) with a link to the Repository Record for information on the institition, how large the collection is, and a description.

 

Note over on the right ride there are links to add the record to your marked list, email, print, and download the citation.

 

At the bottom of the record is a link to the Durable URL.

 

 

Note:  My Archive will be decommissioned in May 2018 so is not described in this guide.  

Repository Records

Top of repository Record

The Repository Full Record contains information about the insitution holding (owning) the various collections including the address, phone, fax, website URL, hours of operation, and a description of the types of materials as well as the size of the archive.

 

Note over on the right ride there are links to add the record to your marked list, email, print, and download the citation.

Below the content describing the repository are links to the Collection Records included in Archive Finder.

 

Note:  My Archive will be decommissioned in May 2018 so is not described in this guide.  

bottom part of repository record