Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection: About

A guide to all aspects of the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Subject Coverage

  • Aeronautics
  • Applied physics
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Astronautics
  • Atomic and molecular physics
  • Circuits and logic
  • Communications and networks
  • Computer applications
  • Computer programming
  • Computer systems organization
  • Computing milieux
  • Condensed matter physics
  • Database information systems and applications
  • Decision support systems
  • Electronics and electrical engineering
  • Electronics and communications milieux
  • Geophysics and earth resources
  • Hardware and evaluation
  • Information systems
  • Lasers and masers
  • Local area networks
  • Logic and switching theories
  • Mathematics of computing
  • Meteorology, climatology and oceanography
  • Navigation
  • Nuclear and high energy physics
  • Optical and acoustic technology
  • Optics
  • Photonics
  • Plasma physics
  • Robotics
  • Semiconductors
  • Software engineering
  • Solid state milieux
  • Superconductors
  • Telecommunications
  • Telecommunications, equipment & instrumentation

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Conference proceedings
  • Patents
  • Periodicals
  • Reviews
  • Standards
  • Technical reports
  • Trade journals/newsletter items

What is the Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection?

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection includes

  • The renowned Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
  • The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database Index for those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews. This database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
  • Computer Science Database

More about this database

Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

Login ProQuest

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: