This area of the database has been specifically designed to help you with your research. You can create your own personalised area where you will be able to store selected records and saved searches for future reference. My Archive is username and password protected, so that only you can access the information stored here, unless you choose to share your log in details.
Items can be selected from any of the content within the database and stored as Saved Items.
You can save searches, enabling you to launch the same search again at a later date, from Saved Searches.
What is the Log In page?
The Log In page gives you access to My Archive. You are required to enter a user name and password to gain access.
To access My Archive:
Click on the My Archive link in the main navigation.
or
Save... in My Archive link in the side panel (where relevant)
If you have not already logged in, you will be prompted to do so now.
Note: If you are a new user, follow the Create a profile link on the Log in page to create a My Archive account for yourself.
How do I log in?
When you have logged in, the My Archive home page will be displayed. You can follow the links from here to:
What do I do if I'm a new user?
If you haven't registered a username and password with Black Studies Center, click Create a profile on the main My Archive page and follow the on-screen directions. Find out how to Create a Profile.
When should I use the Log out of My Archive link?
Your profile, Saved Items and Saved Searches are username and password protected. The profile details you supply are unique to you. To ensure that no one else alters your profile or saved items while you are away from your computer, we recommend that you log out from My Archive when you have finished using it:
What do I do if I've forgotten my password?
If you've forgotten your password AND you provided an e-mail address when you created your profile, enter your username in the Log In page, and then click the Receive a reminder link on the main My Archive page. If you have forgotten your username and haven't written it down, you will need to create a new profile.
How do I save records and searches to My Archive?
You can save marked records and searches to My Archive to access again at a later date.
To save marked records, click the "Save to My Archive" link on the Marked List page (see image above).
To save your favorite searches, click the "Save Search Terms to My Archive" link in the panel to the right-hand side of the results page.
In either instance, you will be prompted to log in to My Archive if you have not already done so*; you will then be asked to name your search and it will then be saved to My Archive.
*My Archive requires a login; use of the Marked List does not, but the Marked List does not save the marked list across sessions. Therefore, if you wish to access the marked items at a later time, you must either print/email/download the list or save it to your My Archive profile. If you have not previously created a profile, click on the "Create a profile" link on the My Archive page.
After logging in, click the "View Saved Items" to review records you previously saved, click "View Saved Searches" to access and rerun previously saved searches, click "Modify Profile" to change your details such as email address, or click "Subscribe to the Mailing List" to sign up for the e-newsletter to stay abreast of the latest news related to this database.
Note login link in upper right corner.
