Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Statistical Premium Collection

Statistical Premium Collection Content

The Statistical Premium Collection is the largest group of statistical materials available from ProQuest. The products and collections listed below make up the Statistical Premium Collection.  

 

The Statistical Insight Collection spans millions of full-text reports and more than 1 million published tables on thousands of different topics. It provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. It also offers broad perspectives and insight on long-term national trends and implications paired with the ability to narrow results. Whether users are looking for tables, statistical reports, publication abstracts, or datasets, results are ranked by relevance.

 

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It contains 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable.  Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

 

The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a growing collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries.  These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.  In its look and feel and overall functionality, the product resembles ProQuest’s Statistical Abstract of the United States, but with much broader coverage.