Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music and Performing Arts Collection


The Music and Performing Arts Collection provides a cost-effective and efficient way for libraries to gain access to specialist databases for scholars and students researching music and the performing arts. Covering disciplines as wide-ranging as Dance, Ballet, Circus Performance, Popular Music, Puppetry, Radio, Stagecraft, Theatre, Classical Music and Opera, the Music and Performing Arts Collection provides a comprehensive range of research material.

The products and collections listed below make up the Music & Performing Arts Collection.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.


The Music Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP+IIMP Full Text) – supports music scholarship, theory, and practice with access to over 400 full-text titles and citations sourced from more than 900 music periodicals.


Performing Arts Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA + IIPA Full Text) – indexes around 640 scholarly and trade journals, magazines, books, and newspapers covering theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling and more; drawing from both current files and selected back files to 1864. Almost 300 publications are included in full text.