ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry® Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today. It has unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world! This collection, with thousands of databases and billions of indexed names, is essential to having a broad genealogy collection, and its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest® Online.
For more information about Ancestry® Library Edition, navigate to the Content Page.
This session will review our top five tips to help you find your family history and utilize 1950 Census District Finder to find enumeration districts. Duration: 30 minutes
This session will discuss how you can effectively utilize Ancestry Library Edition to support family history by locating collections, identifying charts and forms, and explaining some differences between Ancestry Library Edition and Ancestry.com. Duration: 31 minutes
This session identifies key collections in Ancestry Library Edition, explains differences between Ancestry Library Edition and Ancestry.com, and identifies charts and forms. Duration: 40 minutes
This session will explain how to use Ancestry Library Editions collections to find specific genealogical information and use the Card Catalog to find collections that are specific to Canada. Duration: 29 minutes
YouTube Videos from Ancestry.com
This series of 5-minute videos from Ancestry.com experts can give you some new ways of looking at Ancestry.com. Most are applicable to Ancestry Library Edition.