Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

California K-12: High Schools

Sneak Peeks

Cybercrime in SIRS Issues Researcher

The introduction to Cybercrime in SIRS Issues Researcher.

eLibrary Trending Topics

Trending Topics in History in eLibrary. Each link leads users to curated Research Topics. 

ProQuest Central Student Search

The basic search box in ProQuest Central Student.

Introduction

The following resources are ideal for high school students. Keep scrolling to access training materials and more!

CultureGrams

CultureGrams is an engaging, easy-to-use resource that helps kids learn about the world's cultures. Learn more following the links below:


CultureGrams includes excellent resources for educators, including Teaching Activities and Curriculum Standards. Log in to the resource to access the first two documents, or download the following Scavenger Hunts:

SIRS Issues Researcher

SIRS Issues Researcher provides background and current analysis necessary for research and understanding of 360+ current and pervasive Leading Issues. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues. The content is tagged with Lexile reading levels and subject headings and includes 3000+ interactives, maps, timelines, and primary sources.

SIRS Issues Researcher also includes excellent educator resources, like curriculum guides, which can be accessed in the product or downloaded below:

eLibrary

eLibrary is a user-friendly general reference tool that provides content, context, and pathways to beginning users as they research a topic. With eLibrary's Research Topics, users can review the best content, curated by editors. The "guided interface" browse experience is highly visual and intuitive; additionally, users can search eLibrary content on the ProQuest platform (search.proquest.com) alongside other resources, like ProQuest Central Student. This short 1.5-minute video provides introduces eLibrary:

ProQuest Central Student

ProQuest Central Student is designed to bring instant results to users across thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, reports, and other types of content. This multidisciplinary resource brings together some of ProQuest’s most used databases in education, humanities, psychology, science, social sciences, and news.

Schools & Educators Complete

Schools & Educators Complete includes a variety of ebooks that support educators at all levels-- including high school educators. Note that there are two ways to access this content: through the Ebook Central platform (using a link provided by your school/district) or through the ProQuest platform. Follow the links below to learn more about this resource:

ProQuest Research Companion

ProQuest Research Companion is an intuitive, and self-guided product that supports information literacy, writing, and research skills instruction occurring in today's libraries and online learning environments. It provides a new foundation and companion to "one-shot" sessions, allowing librarians and instructors to focus on teaching more complex research and writing principles.

Studies have shown that today's researchers are unequivocally overwhelmed with too much information and data—throughout all the stages of the research process. By combining learning modules and quick start evaluator tools into one resource, ProQuest Research Companion helps researchers in their quest to more effectively find, evaluate, and use information.