To Learn More about Music Online: Classical Music Library
This product is part of the Music and Dance Online collection and the Music Online: Listening collection.
Music and Dance Online Contains the following full collections:
Links to Libguides:
Links into the product (guides are not yet created)
Music Online: Classical Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming classical music available online — with thousands of composers, ensembles, albums, and genres.
It includes all major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde.
Currently included are over 75,000 albums (over 1.2 million tracks) from over 9,700 composers and over 18,000 performers. A sample of the acclaimed artists that are featured inlclude: Glenn Gould, Placido Domingo, Maria Callas, Claudio Abbado, Olga Borodina, Ileana Cotrubas, Hilary Hahn, Thomas Hampson, Radu Lupu, Karita Mattila, Margaret Leng Tan, Kiri Te Kanawa, Mitsuko Uchida, Pinchas Zuckerman.
You can easily find and locate music by selecting to search or browse by titles, instruments, performers/ensembles, time periods, publishers, composers, genres, people, and more. The Alexander Street interface offers tools to create playlists, edit tracks, cite the music, and share with other members of your subscribing institution.
Music Online: Classical Music Library is part of The Music Online: Listening collection. This is the most comprehensive and highest quality streaming audio collection to support the teaching and research of music. It currently provides academic libraries with streaming access to over 10 million tracks, and is growing monthly as new recordings are added.
All of the content in The Music Online: Listening collection is included in the Music and Dance Online collection.