Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We have collected a number of resources and tools that will help the ProQuest users, and we hope all the researchers, with COVID-19 related research. These resources can also be used as bibliographic instruction and education examples.
Local Language versions
The new Database with Coronavirus Research Open Access content
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Local Language COVID-19 Libguides
Coronavirus Brief Search Example Recording
Watch this brief 9 minute recording illustrating best practices for effective research and documentation searches on Coronavirus in ProQuest - Training Asset
General ProQuest Platform Education
Unsure of how to begin creating your own searches like those illustrated to the right? Stop here for webinar recordings and e-learning modules. Training Asset
To request training
Link to our training request form on the ProQuest Support Center. We will respond shortly. Training Asset.
Ready-to-run searches related to COVID-19.
Click on the links below to automatically run the saved search. Hover over the i icon to see details of the proposed search strategy.
NOTE: This requires authentication (specific to your institution) and searches run on any ProQuest platform database. They will run automatically also on the new Coronavirus Research Database. Results will vary depending on institution holdings.
Contents - Go to the searches in the following boxes below:
Incidence by Gender
Incidence by Age Groups
Tip: Use the 'Source Type' filter to exclude Newspapers, Wire Feeds, etc.
Tip: Use the 'Source Type' filter to select only those relevant to you.