Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

East Europe, Central Europe Database: About

A guide to all aspects of East Europe, Central Europe Database including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Subject Coverage

  • History‎
  • Politics‎
  • Sociology‎
  • Economy
  • Education‎
  • Linguistics‎ & Literature
  • Philosophy‎
  • Religion‎
  • Law
  • Medical Sciences
  • Information Technology‎

Publication Types

The East Europe, Central Europe Database's publications are scholarly journals and conference proceedings that cover many different document types, among them:

    Feature‎s
    Case studies
    Reports

​You can select the document types through the "refine search" menu on the results pages or by selecting the desired document type in the advanced search page.

 

What is the "East Europe, Central Europe Database"?

East Europe, Central Europe Database

The East Europe, Central Europe Database features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Central and Eastern European countries, including: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, the Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, the Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Ukraine.

  • It contains over 600 scholarly, current, full-text journals.
  • All journals are published in the region by academic institutions and scholarly publishers.
  • A truly multidisciplinary database, it covers the most important subjects for study and research in the region, published by scholars working in local higher educational institutions.
  • This database simplifies the research process for students and researchers by bringing this valuable local content together in one database, giving them one place to find the latest scholarship in their region.   

The database is presented on the ProQuest platform and its content is discoverable through The Summon® Service from ProQuest, OCLC WorldCat, Ex Libris Primo Central, PubMed and Google Scholar (when enabled). Plus, through the ebooks tab on the ProQuest results page, researchers can cross search their organization's ProQuest ebook holdings (when available) alongside their ProQuest platform database content.

The East Europe, Central Europe Database is part of ProQuest Central.

 

Product Access

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To download the latest title list and publication coverage as an Excel file, please visit this link.