Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Formation et ressources en français: Modules d'apprentissage en français : nouveauté

Apprentissage en ligne - Recherche simple sur la plateforme ProQuest

 

Plateforme ProQuest - Recherche Simple

Description et Objectifs:  Cette session présente aux chercheurs la recherche de base sur la plateforme ProQuest, et les options disponibles pour construire et personnaliser des recherches fructueuses. 

Objectifs de cette session:

  • Identifier les caractéristiques qui permettent d'effectuer des recherches efficaces et rapides
  • Découvrir les possibilités de réintégration dans une collection ou des domaines
  • Localiser les champs de recherche et les opérateurs les plus courants

Public visé: Tous les utilisateurs et administrateurs  -  Durée: 5 minutes

Retrouvez la présentation en anglais


Apprentissage en ligne - Recherche avancée sur la plateforme ProQuest

 

Plateforme ProQuest - Recherche Avancée

Description and Objectives:  Cette session couvre la recherche avancée sur la plateforme ProQuest, et examine l'indexation, les champs de recherche et les options de recherche disponibles, ainsi que les différences dans les options de recherche avancée disponibles en travaillant avec une collection ou des groupes de collections spécifiques.  

Objectifs de cette session:

  • Localiser et utiliser des champs et des index faciles d'accès
  • Illustrer la flexibilité de la recherche avancée dans différents ensembles de collections
  • Organiser des recherches plus complexes et plus précises en accédant à la ligne de commande et au thésaurus

Public visé : Tous les utilisateurs et administrateurs - Duration: 5 minutes

Retrouvez la présentation en anglais


ProQuest Platform Education Resources - Search Strategy Tips (traduction en cours)

 

ProQuest Platform - Search Strategy Tips

Description and Objectives:  This session covers ProQuest Platform search syntax defaults and discusses options for broadening or narrowing search strategies.  Objectives include the following:

  • Incorporate search syntax into queries
  • Employ logical operators and proximity to focus a search query
  • Use truncation to efficiently incorporate word variations in a search

Intended Audience: All users and administrators - Duration: 6.25 minutes


Webinar Title: ProQuest Platform Search Syntax Tips

Description: This recorded session provides tips for using powerful search syntax to add precision to the search queries

Duration: 24 Minutes

 

Webinar Title: Teaching Tip--Pick and Choose the Databases You Need the Most

Description: This recorded session provides a quick tip on selecting and combining databases to create a targeted search.

Duration: 5 Minutes

ProQuest Platform Education Resources - Search Results (traduction en cours)

 

ProQuest Platform - Search Results

Description and Objectives:  This session reviews the search results page on the ProQuest platform, discusses narrowing features through facets, identifying and utilizing content through provided research tools and links, and options for reviewing and conducting research within a search result.  Objectives include the following:

  • Revise results to improve content relevancy
  • Examine typical result items and access incorporated research aids
  • Organize and Manage research content

Intended Audience: All users and administrators - Duration: 5.5 minutes


Webinar Title: Tips for Teaching: Quick Research Lists and Bibliographies in ProQuest

Description: This recorded session provides instruction on how to create lists and bibliographies on the go from within the ProQuest platform

Duration: 5 Minutes 6 Seconds

ProQuest Platform Education Resources - Thesaurus


 

ProQuest Platform - Thesaurus

Description and Objectives:  This session covers the Thesaurus option on the ProQuest platform, and focuses on locating and identifying the options available in the thesaurus, as well as deriving and adding terms to a search.  The session additionally introduces an example of the discipline-specific thesauri available in the ProQuest platform for selected collections.  Objectives include the following:

  • Select thesaurus options in order to locate relevant search terms.
  • Derive terms from ProQuest Thesaurus and apply them to a search.
  • Evaluate and use the discipline-specific thesauri available in select ProQuest database collections.

Intended Audience: All users and administrators - Duration: 5.50 minutes

ProQuest Platform Educationl Resources - Output Options


 

ProQuest - Output Options - Materials

30 minutes webinar presentation on saving and delivering the results, saving Searches and creating Alerts