The products and content listed below make up the Health & Medical Collection. Links are provided to the guides for specific sub-collections included in Health and Medical Collection for detailed information on searching those products.
Health & Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals. Health & Medical Collection combines the clinical research titles available in Medical Database with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. Health & Medical Collection provides in-depth international coverage from publishers including Elsevier, Massachusetts Medical Society, Springer, Nature Publishing and Cambridge University Press. Literature coverage of titles date back to 1969.
The journals included in the Health & Medical Collection cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others. Titles include:
Health & Medical Collection is for:
Please note that Health & Medical Collection is also a component of ProQuest Central and of Health Research Premium Collection.
More details of the specific content are provided below
Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.
The Medical Database contains abstracts and indexing from the well-known MEDLINE® database, plus publications in full text essential to medical research.
The collection's international coverage with content dating back to 1980 provides a strong, stable foundation for any library wishing to build and expand its clinical and biomedical journal collection with content that covers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including cardiovascular diseases, pediatrics, neurology, respiratory diseases, dentistry, anesthesiology, and others.
View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at email@example.com.
To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: