Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Health Research Premium Collection

Searchable Fields

An accessible version of the Searchable Fields table is available below.

 


 

Field Name Label Search Examples & Explanation
Abstract  AB AB(child welfare worker)

The abstract provided by the journal is reproduced with little or no modifications. If no abstract is provided, one is created by the ProQues editorial team, drawing on the article’s text and concepts.  Abstracts are available from 1987.
Accession Number AN AN(2405801482)

Search the unique database ID for articles and documents.
Anywhere   (basil OR squamous)    

Enter keyword(s) without a field code label to search the entire record.
Anywhere except full text ALL NOFT(sudden infant death syndrome) (Also "ALL") 

Searches for keywords in the citation and abstract. It is a full record search, but does not include a search on the full text.
Author AU AU(Katherine Beals)    

Finds documents written by a particular author. Use the Look Up list to verify the various formats of the same name. 
Cited Author CAU CAU(Nightingale)       

Searches for an author that is part of the Cited References section of a record. 
Cited Document Title CTI CTI(Arthritis)    

Search for document titles that are part of the Cited References section of a record. 
Cited Publication Date CYR CYR(October 1999)    

Searches for publication dates that are part of the Cited References section of a record. 
Cited Publication Title CPUB CPUB(Pediatrics)   

Searches for a publication title that is part of the Cited References section of a record. 
Classification Codes CC CC(1200)             

Classification Codes define business topics. They are a fast way to precisely target a search by topic, industry or market, geographical area, or article type.
Company/Organization  ORG ORG(Mayo)      

Searches for a company or other organizations featured prominently in an article. 
Digital Object Identifiers DOI DOI(10.1017/S0954422419000301)     

Searches for documents with DOIs using the DOI search.
Document Feature  DF DF(Chart)     

Searches for features in an article such as charts, diagrams, illustrations or photographs.
Document Number AN AN(1713554)        

Searches both the ProQuest document ID (applied to all documents) and the 3rd party document ID (applied to some databases, such as PsycINFO).
Document Text FT FT(physical therapy)  

Searches for keywords in the body of the article. 
Document Title TI TI(colitis)       

Locates the occurrence of search words in the title of the article.
Document Type DType DType(evidence based healthcare)    

Finds specific document types such as article, business case, company profile, market research…
International Standard Book Number ISBN ISBN(978-0-19-958467-3)  

Looks for the 12 and 13 digit International Standard Book Number (ISBN), where available. Hyphens are optional.
International Standard Serials Number ISSN ISSN(17582024)       

Looks for the eight digit International Standard Serials Number (ISSN), where available. Hyphens are optional.
Issue ISS ISS(74)       

Searches the issue number of a resource. 
Language  LA LA(Spanish)       

Original language of the document. 
Location  LOC LOC(Florida)     

Specific geographic area or location.
MeSH Codes   For information on available MeSH Codes, see the following:  https://www.proquest.com/help/academic/mesh_codes_academic.html#mesh_abbr 
NAICS NAICS NAICS(622110)     

The NAICS code defines the economic activity of a business as defined by the US Census Bureau.
Person  PER PER(Charles Drew)      

Finds articles mentioning a person.
Product Name NP NP(oximeter)      

Finds articles mentioning a specific product.
Publication date PD PD(20191020)    

Specific publication date. 
Publication Title PUB PUB(American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education)      

Specific publication or publications.
References REF REF(Janet Herbold)      

Looks for the data in a cited reference. It will search all of the main components of a cited reference (cited author, cited document title, cited publication date, and cited publication title). 
Source type SType STYPE(trade journals)      

Finds pecific source types such as books, newspapers or scholarly journals. 
Subject Heading(All) SU SU(diabetes) 

Look for articles about a specific subject. A search for the subject heading “accounts,” will find articles with the subject accounts, health savings accounts or checking accounts. To run an exact subject search where only “accounts” is retrieved and not subject terms that contain additional terms, search using EXACT.       

SU.EXACT(diabetes)
Volume VO VO(120)      

Volume of a resource.